CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) refers to the private sector launching initiatives that benefit the society as a whole. It is about expanding on a company’s ethical code, engraining it into its culture by launching programs and initiatives, and encouraging employees to participate.

The categories of social responsibility include philanthropic, charitable, volunteer-based and environmental. CSR can also be defined in terms of solid and effective partnership between both public and private sectors to enhance the development process.

CSR is one of the most important criteria used to evaluate the performance of private-sector companies, as it should be integrated into companies’ mission and vision. In many companies, CSR has become an important part of their framework, and a cohesive facet of their hierarchies.

Social responsibility
sheikh-khalifa
HH Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
Menu
Serving the Nation is a responsibility shared by the government, individuals and the private sector, all members of the team that make the UAE one.
Menu

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

ينطلق مفهوم المسؤولية الاجتماعية من سعي المؤسسات والشركات في مختلف قطاعات العمل الخاص للموازنة بين أنشطة المؤسسة الربحية وتلك غير الربحية التي تعود على المجتمع المحلي بالنفع، من خلال تبني حملات ومبادرات خيرية وتطوعية وإنسانية، تدخل في صلب الرسالة المجتمعية للمؤسسة أو الشركة المعنية وتعكس قيمها ومعاييرها الأخلاقية.

ويشمل تعريف المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات والشركات، إلى جانب العمل الإنساني بمختلف أشكاله، تطوير برامج ومشاريع تطوعية والمشاركة فيها، وتعزيز قيمة العمل الإنساني والخيري والتطوعي لدى موظفيها، وتعزيز المنظومة الأخلاقية للعمل وتفعيلها والحرص على تطبيقها، وتعميم القيم الخاصة بالحفاظ على البيئة وحماية موارد المجتمع.

وتعد المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات والشركات من أهم العوامل التي تستخدم في قياس وتقييم أداء مؤسسات القطاع الخاص، حيث تندرج المسؤولية الاجتماعية ضمن رسالة المؤسسة ورؤيتها، كما باتت المسؤولية الاجتماعية في العديد من قطاعات الأعمال جزءاً رئيسياً في هيكيلة المؤسسة وامتداداً طبيعياً لنشاطها، لها إطار قانوني ومنظم، وإن كان طوعياً.

sheikh-khalifa
الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان
Menu
خدمة الوطن والمجتمع مسؤولية مشتركة بين الحكومة والأفراد القادرين والقطاع الخاص، ودولة الإمارات كانت وستبقى فريق عمل واحداً
Menu