The Year of Giving

The UAE has earmarked 2017 as The Year of Giving; an initiative based around three main pillars: Corporate Social Responsibility, Volunteering and Serving the nation. All of the initiatives and programmes launched throughout the year will reflect the three pillars of giving, and engage citizens in an effort to entrench the values of philanthropy and altruism in all communities.

Pillars of The Year of Giving

01

PROMOTING CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY The private sector will play a crucial role in promoting corporate social responsibility (CSR) through strategic development partnerships aiming to embed the values of giving, charity and volunteering in the UAE. The private sector will work cohesively with government institutions to support philanthropic initiatives, including human relief work locally, regionally and globally, cementing the UAE’s position as one of the world’s leading foreign aid donors.

02

PROMOTING A CULTURE OF VOLUNTEERING Volunteers will be essential participants in The Year of Giving, with many opportunities and incentives aiming to instill the value of volunteering across communities, enhancing solidarity, collaboration and synergy. The invitation to volunteer will extend to the public and private sectors, as well as to individuals and institutions. There will also be an emphasis on skills-based volunteering; an opportunity for individuals to leverage and share their specialised skills and talents as volunteers.

03

PROMOTING THE VALUE OF SERVING THE NATION The value of philanthropy in service of the nation is an important part of The Year of Giving. Young citizens will be invited to learn about patriotism and participate in initiatives that focus on giving back to the nation. The goal is to embed the value of philanthropy and altruism in the UAE’s communities, especially of future generations to come, in the service of the nation. The shared responsibility for these initiatives will be on the public and private sectors, as well as on individuals, who can maximize their potential through consolidated and joint efforts.

What are we seeking to accomplish in
The Year of Giving?

2017

Menu

Social & Humanitarian Initiatives

To launch hundreds of humanitarian initiatives, managed by federal and local governments, as well as private sector entities and organisations. The different initiatives will seek to involve all segments of society, each depending on their own strengths, interests and qualifications. One important mission is to formulate a comprehensive framework for charities and humanitarian organizations that may continue in the future.

Menu

Volunteer Work

To clock millions of volunteer hours, covering different aspects of charity and human work, where various sectors are involved, including the federal and local authorities, private institutions and all citizens and residents. Volunteer hours should also include skills-based volunteering, offering people an opportunity to leverage their skills as volunteers, and share their expertise and qualifications.

Menu

Private Sector Contribution

To raise the contribution of the private sector and enhance its role in supporting the government’s development process through either direct donations or adopting projects and human initiatives in a way that would reflect the vision and goals of their Corporate Social Responsibility.

sheikh-khalifa
HH Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
Menu
Our pride in our achievements is the pride of our nation’s founders. Our history is one of benevolence, led by Sheikh Zayed’s spirit of generosity
Menu

عام الخير

يستند “عام الخير 2017” في الإمارات إلى ثلاثة محاور رئيسية، تشكل في مجموعها الأساس الذي تنطلق منه مستهدفات وبرامج ومبادرات عام الخير، هي: المسؤولية الاجتماعية، والتطوع، وخدمة الوطن، بحيث يتم تصميم وتطوير كافة المبادرات والبرامج لتفعيل هذه المفاهيم وترسيخها في الدولة مع العمل على إشراك كافة فئات المجتمع المحلي فيها.

محاور عام الخير

01

تفعيل وتعزيز المسؤولية الاجتماعية على مستوى الدولة: من خلال تفعيل دور القطاع الخاص ودعمه كي يكون شريكاً أساسياً في المسيرة التنموية في كافة المجالات، وكي يكون أحد روافد العطاء والعمل الخيري والتطوعي في الدولة، بالإضافة إلى ممارسة دوره، وفق مقتضيات المسؤولية الاجتماعية، في دعم العمل والإنساني والإغاثي محلياً وإقليمياً ودولياً لدعم وتعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات كأحد أكبر الدول المانحة في العالم، من خلال التنسيق مع الجهات الحكومية وعبر البرامج والمبادرات المشتركة، حيث توفر الجهات الحكومية بدورها كل أشكال الدعم اللوجستي للقطاع الخاص إلى جانب توفير الخبرات الفنية والتنسيقية له.

02

تعزيز ثقافة التطوع وتعميمها في مجتمع دولة الإمارات: من خلال التأكيد على قيمة التطوع في إرساء التكافل والتعاضد والتآزر في المجتمع، وتعزيز مكانة الدولة وإرساء سمعتها الحضارية عبر برامجها ومشاريعها التطوعية التي تهدف إلى إشراك كافة شرائح المجتمع، وإبراز الدور الذي يقوم به المتطوعون باعتبارهم مورداً مهماً يستفيد منه القطاع الحكومي والخاص في الحملات والمبادرات المجتمعية المختلفة، إلى جانب التشديد على أهمية التطوع الفردي والمؤسسي في ترسيخ الانتماء للدولة. كذلك، يتعين التوعية بأهمية “التطوع التخصصي” الذي يعنى باستغلال القدرات المهنية والعلمية لفئات مجتمعية ذات أثر في مجالها. وفقا لهذه المقاربة، يتعين العمل في “عام الخير” على تطوير إطار شامل لتنسيق الجهود التطوعية، وإيجاد مظلة جامعة لها، وخلق الفرص للمتطوعين ومكافأتهم.

03

غرس ثقافة المساهمة في خدمة الوطن: من خلال ترسيخ مساهمة الأجيال في خدمة مجتمعهم دون مقابل، وترسيخ حب الوطن لدى النشء، وإعلاء قيم البذل في كافة المجالات، بحيث تصبح ثقافة خدمة الوطن جزءاً من بناء الشخصية الإماراتية، مع التأكيد على أن خدمة الوطن والمجتمع مسؤولية مشتركة بين المؤسسات الحكومية ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص والأفراد، ضمن آلية تكفل توحيد الجهود واستثمار كافة الموارد والإمكانات على النحو الأمثل.

ما نسعى لتحقيقه في
عام الخير

2017

القائمة

مبادرات مجتمعية وإنسانية

تطوير مئات المبادرات والبرامج المجتمعية والإنسانية خلال العام 2017، من قبل كافة الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص، بحيث تسعى إلى إشراك كافة فئات المجتمع، كل حسب اهتماماته ومؤهلاته وخبراته، وتسهم مستقبلاً في صياغة إطار عمل واضح، شامل ومتكامل، للعمل الإنساني في الدولة.

القائمة

عمل تطوعي

إنجاز ملايين الساعات التطوعية بحيث تغطي مختلف مجالات العمل الإنساني والخيري، ويشارك فيها مختلف قطاعات الدولة، من جهات اتحادية ومحلية وجهات ومؤسسات خاصة وأفراد المجتمع المحلي، تحت مظلة مبادرات وحملات وبرامج ومشاريع تطوعية عامة، بالإضافة إلى تطوير مبادرات وبرامج تحت إطار "التطوع التخصصي"، في مجالات بعينها، بحيث تلبي كافة احتياجات المجتمع من جهة، وتستثمر إمكانات المتطوعين وخبراتهم ومؤهلاتهم على النحو الأمثل.

القائمة

مساهمة القطاع الخاص

زيادة مساهمات القطاع الخاص بصورة كبيرة وتمكين دوره في دعم مسيرة التنمية الحكومية على نحو أكثر فاعلية وتأثيراً، سواء عن طريق التبرعات المباشرة أو عن طريق المشاريع والمبادرات الإنسانية، على نحو يترجم رؤية وأهداف المسؤولية الاجتماعية للقطاع الخاص.

sheikh-khalifa
الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان
Menu
عندما يفاخر الناس بإنجازات.. نحن نفاخر بأننا أبناء زايد الخير، وعندما يتحدث الناس عن تاريخ نحن نتحدث عن تاريخ من الخير بدأ مع قيام دولتنا
Menu